Recently added

This page includes content added within the past 30 days. The exception is on the "UPdates" tab which includes everything by date posted.  

Recent Workshops

Posted: Nov 25, 2014
GPRM238 Engineering Research Essentials for Graduates: Discover Engineering Village
/B1 Friday 16th January 2015, 9h30 (1.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 25, 2014
GPRM231 Library Skills & Resources: Maximize Your Graduate Research Potential
/B1 Friday 30th January 2015, 10h00 (1.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 24, 2014
GPSC438 Academic networking online: building a professional academic profile
/B1 Thursday 15th January 2015, 10h00 (1 Hours)
Posted: Nov 21, 2014
GPSC475 Toastmaster Concordia: 4-Week Presentation Skills
/B1 Monday 12th January 2015, 18h30 (2 Hours)
/B2 Monday 9th February 2015, 18h30 (2 Hours)
/B3 Monday 9th March 2015, 18h30 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 21, 2014
GPSC470 How to conduct productive meetings
/B1 Monday 26th January 2015, 14h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 21, 2014
GPSC476 Intensive 4 weeks Toastmasters: Public Speaking, Communication and Leadership
/B1 Wednesday 18th February 2015, 18h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 19, 2014
GPLL060 Shut-up and Write! Time to Write Your ... graduate work
/A3 Thursday 4th December 2014, 12h00 (4 Hours)
/A5 Monday 8th December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/A7 Wednesday 10th December 2014, 12h00 (2 Hours)
/A8 Thursday 11th December 2014, 12h00 (4 Hours)
/A2 Wednesday 3rd December 2014, 12h00 (2 Hours)
/A4 Friday 5th December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/A6 Tuesday 9th December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/A9 Friday 12th December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/A10 Monday 15th December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/A11 Tuesday 16th December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/A12 Wednesday 17th December 2014, 12h00 (2 Hours)
/A13 Thursday 18th December 2014, 12h00 (4 Hours)
/A14 Friday 19th December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/A1 Tuesday 2nd December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPCB606 Resume Writing Strategies
/B1 Monday 12th January 2015, 14h00 (1.5 Hours)
/B2 Wednesday 21st January 2015, 10h00 (1.5 Hours)
/B3 Wednesday 4th February 2015, 14h00 (1.5 Hours)
/B4 Tuesday 17th March 2015, 14h00 (1.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPCB620 Job Search Strategies
/B1 Thursday 15th January 2015, 13h00 (2 Hours)
/B2 Thursday 12th February 2015, 10h00 (2 Hours)
/B3 Wednesday 11th March 2015, 10h00 (2 Hours)
/B4 Tuesday 14th April 2015, 10h00 (2 Hours)
/B5 Tuesday 12th May 2015, 10h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPRM242 Research Resources at Concordia and Beyond
/B1 Tuesday 20th January 2015, 9h30 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPCB609 Interview 101: The Art of Communicating Your Skills to an Employer
/B1 Friday 30th January 2015, 10h00 (2 Hours)
/B2 Monday 30th March 2015, 14h00 (2 Hours)
/B3 Thursday 14th May 2015, 10h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPCB628 Find an Internship and Make the Most of it
/B1 Monday 16th February 2015, 10h00 (2 Hours)
/B2 Friday 27th March 2015, 10h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPLT360 Entrevue 101: Polish your interview skills in French (Workshop in French only)
/B1 Tuesday 17th February 2015, 14h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPPS811 Launch your Career, Volunteer!
/B1 Tuesday 17th February 2015, 14h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPPS810 Strategic Volunteering - Making the most of your volunteer actions
/B1 Thursday 5th March 2015, 14h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 17, 2014
GPCB607 Networking & Social Media for Job Search
/B1 Tuesday 24th March 2015, 13h00 (1.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL050 Meet Your Writing Deadlines: Practical Strategies
/B1 Monday 12th January 2015, 13h30 (1.5 Hours)
/B3 Tuesday 3rd March 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL024 Grad Read/Write Essentials
/B1 Monday 19th January 2015, 13h30 (1.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL026 Essential Writing Strategies: Focus on Abstracts/Intros/Conclusions
/B1 Tuesday 20th January 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPSC405 2015 Concordia 3-MinuteThesis and My Project 180 Competitions: Info Session
/B1 Tuesday 20th January 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
/B2 Monday 9th February 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
/B3 Monday 2nd March 2015, 13h30 (1.5 Hours)
/A3 Monday 1st December 2014, 13h30 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL036 Polishing Your Writing: Editing Techniques
/B1 Monday 2nd February 2015, 13h30 (1.5 Hours)
/B2 Tuesday 17th March 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL027 Writing Abstracts, Intros and Conclusions: In Practice - 3 classes
/B1 Tuesday 3rd February 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL028 Academic Presentations In Practice
/B1 Wednesday 4th February 2015, 12h00 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL015 Technical Writing Principles for Various Writing Assignments
/B1 Thursday 5th February 2015, 11h45 (1.25 Hours)
/B2 Wednesday 4th March 2015, 12h00 (2 Hours)
/B3 Thursday 5th March 2015, 11h45 (1.25 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPSC422 Perfecting Your Research Pitch - Essentials
/B1 Thursday 5th February 2015, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/B2 Friday 6th February 2015, 13h30 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL041 Academic Conversation Essentials
/B1 Thursday 12th February 2015, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/B2 Friday 13th February 2015, 13h30 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPSC437 Collaborative Writing for Academic Publications
/B1 Thursday 12th February 2015, 11h45 (1.25 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL035 Giving and Receiving Feedback: Peer Review Techniques
/B1 Monday 16th February 2015, 13h30 (1.5 Hours)
/B2 Tuesday 24th March 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPLL051 Grad Writing Review - Perfecting the Paragraph
/B1 Thursday 19th February 2015, 11h45 (1.25 Hours)
/B2 Tuesday 10th March 2015, 13h30 (1.5 Hours)
/B3 Monday 13th April 2015, 13h30 (1.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPCB668 Polish Your Job Application with Mock Interviews
/B1 Thursday 5th March 2015, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/B2 Friday 6th March 2015, 13h30 (2 Hours)
Posted: Nov 14, 2014
GPSC431 Academic Posters
/B1 Tuesday 7th April 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
/B2 Tuesday 14th April 2015, 13h30 (2.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 13, 2014
GPSC407 2015 Concordia MyProject180 and 3MT Competition - Coaching Sessions
/B1 Wednesday 7th January 2015, 12h00 (2 Hours)
/B3 Thursday 8th January 2015, 13h30 (1 Hours)
/B2 Thursday 8th January 2015, 11h45 (1.25 Hours)
/B4 Friday 9th January 2015, 13h00 (3 Hours)
/B5 Monday 9th March 2015, 13h30 (1.5 Hours)
/B6 Wednesday 11th March 2015, 12h00 (2 Hours)
/B8 Thursday 12th March 2015, 13h30 (2 Hours)
/B7 Thursday 12th March 2015, 11h45 (1.25 Hours)
/B9 Friday 20th March 2015, 13h00 (3 Hours)
Posted: Nov 11, 2014
GPTK725 So you want to be a TA?
/A1 Thursday 11th December 2014, 10h00 (1.5 Hours)
Posted: Nov 07, 2014
GPTK703 Graduate Seminar in University Teaching (Intensive - All Disciplines)
/A1 Wednesday 10th December 2014, 9h30 (7 Hours)
/A2 Monday 15th December 2014, 9h30 (7 Hours)
Posted: Nov 05, 2014
GPTK775 Active Learning in Science Teaching: Evidence & Strategies for your Course
/A1 Thursday 13th November 2014, 14h00 (2 Hours)

Online tools

Tipsheets
Posted: Nov 18, 2014
Entrepreneurial Resources in Montreal
Posted: Nov 03, 2014
Case-Study: John Thomson - How to Market an Invention
Articles
External Resources

Events

Coming Up
Workshop: Preparing First Quality Scientific Manuscripts For Potential Publication In World Class, Peer Reviewed Journals
Thursday October 9, 2014 - 2pm to 5 p.m., Location: 1450 Guy Street (Corner Of De Maisonneuve Blvd. W.), MB 6.240
GradProSkills Winter Registration Opens
2014-12-12 - noon, Location: On-Line
Résumé Clinics
2015-01-13 - 10:00-13:00, Location: Henry F. Hall Building, H-440.
Résumé Clinics
2015-01-20 - 10:00-13:00, Location: SGW H440
Résumé Clinics
2015-01-22 - 13:00-16:00, Location: SGW H440
Engineering and Computer Science Career Fair
2015-01-27 - 10:00-16:00, Location: Henry F. Hall Building, H-765
Engineering and Computer Science Career Fair
2015-01-28 - 10:00-16:00, Location: Henry F. Hall Building, H-765
Concordia My Project 180 Competition
2015-01-30 - 9:00 - 18:30
Science Career Day
2015-03-04 - TBA, Location: Location to be confirmed
Concordia 3MT Competition 2015
2015-04-10 - 9:00 - 18:30
Past
Career Clinic
2014-11-14 - 10:00-14:00, Location: SGW H440
Graduate and Professional School Fair
2014-11-06 - 12:00-16:00, Location: SGW LB Building Atrium

UPdates

Posted: Oct 22, 2014
UPdate October 18th
This issue highlights workshops related to Research Conversations, our Networking Event, Meet the Entrepreneur, JMSB Executive Centre workshops, Research Career Map and more!

Posted: Sep 02, 2014
UPdate Connect - September 2, 2014
Graduate Orientation, Panel with Postdocs, Funding Opportunities, Read/Write/Present workshops, Language Training and more!

Posted: Sep 02, 2014
UPdate Connect - August 12, 2014
Fall registration date, Grad School Base Camp, TA/Teacher training workshops, and more than 150 FREE skills training workshops!

Posted: Apr 28, 2014
UPdate April 28
Congratulations to our 3MT Winner! Also workshops for polishing your job and funding applications, summer writing and survival skills for scientists!

Posted: Apr 03, 2014
UPdate Connect - April 3, 2014
The GradProSkills bi-weekly newsletter for April 3, 2014. In this issue, Three-Minute Thesis, Survival Skills for Scientists, Fund Writing, Language Training and GradProSkills Team Jobs!

Posted: Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28 - EXtra
Announcement of the 2014 3-Minute Thesis and the NEW My Project in 180 competitions. Share your research and win prizes.

Posted: Jan 21, 2014
UPdate January 21
Highlights include: Alumni Give Back, Research Conversations, Meet the Entrepreneur, Writing Strategies, Careers Within the Academy, and recently added workshops!

Posted: Oct 16, 2013
UPdate Connect - October 16
Research Management, Intellectual Property rights, Communication skills and more.

Posted: Oct 01, 2013
UPdate Connect - October 1, 2013
Focus on jobs, career advice, stress management and wellness strategies.

Posted: Sep 18, 2013
UPdate Connect - September 17, 2013
Focus on career skills for graduate students.

Posted: Sep 03, 2013
Sept 3 - UPdate Connect
The GradProSkills bi-weekly newsletter for September 3. In this issue, resources for new graduate students, fund writing, TA/Teaching, research resources and more!

Posted: Aug 19, 2013
UPdate Connect - August 19, 2013
The GradProSkills bi-weekly newsletter for August 19. In this issue: details about new partners and the new GradProSeries !